East Central Regional Development Commission

East Central Senior Resource Center


Our Mission

Fostering development of and access to resources for older adults in East Central Minnesota.  We serve Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, and Pine Counties.

The East Central Senior Resource Center (ECSRC) is located in Mora Minnesota serves older adults, their families, the communities where they reside and the providers of the services and programs they access.  By the 2020 the over 60 population is expected to almost 50,000 in Minnesota's East Central Region.  We see our role in this time of precedented growth as that of "instigator".. on one hand to encourage older adults to access the services available to them, and on the other hand encourage the development of services and programs that currently do not exist in the region.

Services of the ECSRC

Senior Surf Days                                                       Senior Services and Program Development                                      Caregiver Resources

Information and Assistance                                                     Senior Provider Network                                          Volunteer Staff Opportunities

SNAP Assistance                                                                        Senior LinkAge Line® 

CLICK HERE - Understanding Medicare Classes for Kanabec, Pine and Chisago Counties

CLICK HERE - Understanding Medicare Classes for Isanti and Mille Lacs Counties          

 

  

 Our Staff

Staff  Email Phone
Penny Simonsen, ECSRC Director penny.simonsen@ecrdc.org (320) 679-4065 x23
Frances Nelson, Senior LinkAge Line®/Outreach Coordinator frances.nelson@ecrdc.org 1-800-333-2433 or (320) 679-4065 x28
Amy Tvedt, Senior LinkAge Line®/Outreach Coordinator amy.tvedt@ecrdc.org 1-800-333-2433 or (320) 679-4065 x32
Anita Sparks, Caregiver Consultant anita.sparks@ecrdc.org (320) 679-4065 x35
Jayne Mund, Caregiver Consultant jayne.mund@ecrdc.org (763) 552-3255 
Lynda Hayek, Caregiver Consultant lynda.hayek@ecrdc.org (320)679-4065 x34

 

Contact Us:     100 Park St. S.     Mora, MN 55051     Phone: (320) 679-4065     Fax: (320) 679-4120     Email: ecrdc@ecrdc.org